Fun and Fetishes with Lexxx

CLICK me to buy the book!

CLICK me to buy the book!

Greetings, faithful readers!  I’m back once again, coming to you from the very hot, wet South.  It’s been a long, hot summer so far but I can assure you that I’ve been busy.  AND you’ll be seeing lots more of me in the coming weeks as I crawl out of obscurity to promote my newest release from Ellora’s Cave— “One Hundred Strokes.”  It’s the first in a series of short things I’ve been writing about fetishes.  Now don’t think “oh yay, another book about whips and chains.  It’s much better than that!  I decided that I wanted to do some stories about fetishes that aren’t so common.  In case you didn’t know,  fetish can be any object or action that habitually incites a sexual response.  Whips, chains and latex are just the tip of the iceberg.

In “One Hundred Strokes” I wanted to explore one of my favorite fetishes: spanking.  Before the question comes to my inbox– you know the question:  “So Lexxx, do you get your ideas based on your own fetishes?”, let me go ahead and clear up the rumors:  sometimes.  Spanking IS on my menu of adult play.  I’m a receiver, not a giver.  There.  The elephant in the room is out.  But I don’t always write about my own fetishes.  I enjoy creating characters that are nothing like me, but of course there will always be something of myself lurking under the surface.  Anywho, so “One Hundred Strokes” is the story of a couple, Julian and Selene, whose relationship has gotten pretty stale.  Through an accident, Julian manages to discover that his girl has a little kink that he didn’t know about.

It was very important to me to show a loving couple engaging in fetish play.  I’ve heard so many people talk about guilt and embarrassment when it comes to discussing what they like in bed.  It’s as if they think the Sex Police are going to break down their door and carry them off to jail.  Selene and Julian are successful, regular folk who need some spice.  Just like the rest of us.

So go check it out.  Read it with your mate.  Read it by yourself.  Read it to the dog.  Just go forth and read.  And stay tuned over the next few weeks for more blogs on this subject as I pimp the book all over the place.

Leave a Reply

