Wicked After Dark: Blurb-a-palooza!

Click me to hop to the next blog!

Well hey there kids!  I’ve decided today to give you some blurbs to whet your appetite and let you know a little about me and what I do.  My fiction has been called a bit unusual by some.  I never liked romance as a younger woman because I always felt that the stories were so sicky-sweet, too good to be true.  I just couldn’t relate to the characters, but I did like the hot-blooded romance aspet of it.  So when I started writing, I was determined to write the kind of romance that I’d like to read.  One that isn’t sicky sweet and unbelievable, but one with imperfect heroines and dangerous heroes.  I’ve always loved anything paranormal and spooky, so paranormal romance seemed the way to go.  Of course I couldn’t just stop there– I had to make sure that the story was laced with explicit scenes of really hot monkey-lovin’.  Cuz well… that’s the most fun to write.  So I’m going to give you an offering of some of my darkest paranormal romances and you can decide for yourself.

Strange Bedfellows:  Three to Tango

“…vampires can be dangerous to your health.”
 
A truer statement had never been uttered, but when Cali stumbled upon The Oubliette, she began to realize the wisdom in those words. Broken-hearted and bored, Cali’s life had become a string of TV dinners and romance novels. She wondered where her life was going until she followed the mysterious stranger through the red door and entered a world that few would ever know existed. A world of vampires, werewolves and pleasure beyond imagination. Within the walls of The Oubliette, Cali will embark on a dangerous and sensual journey of discovery that will change her life forever.
Sanguine Kiss
Vengeance is only the beginning…
Gillian Thompson wants to end her life. Deserted by her lover and desperate for peace, she thinks that death is the only answer. But life never closes one door without opening a window. On a fateful night, the one that should be her last, she meets the dark and mysterious Seth, who seems to understand the depth of her pain. Rather than let her kill herself, he offers Gillian a new life beyond pain and regret. A life bathed in bloody kisses and bittersweet vengeance.
Second Skin
 
When Catherine Spencer meets the seductive Jack Leannan at her company dinner party, she could never have imagined how fast she’d fall for him. He’s everything her husband isn’t—older, confident, and highly sexual. He lures her under his spell with promises of passion beyond her wildest dreams, and she finds herself ready to give up everything. But Jack is no ordinary lover, and the secret he harbors could destroy her.
Masquerade
“What’s your fantasy?”

Blythe McLachlan had the perfect life until the night he said those three little words that could make or break a relationship.  When Blythe tells her husband about her fantasy of a hot menage, he’s less than pleased. But when he drops her off at a mysterious masquerade ball, she finds
that the boundaries of love can be crossed and rules are made to be broken.

Hellsong
Can mercy be a sin?
Lonely bookstore manager Theo Chandler lost herself in Hurricane Katrina. Found wandering alone in a swamp with no memory of her life before the storm, she has spent the last few years building a half-life where no one touches her so no one can guess her secret. Only Father Jerome, a voodoo priest who witnessed her birth, and the minions of Lucifer know her true identity and the monster she could become.
As the last of the Grigori, Heaven’s guardians of humankind on Earth, the angel Saraquel should destroy beautiful Theo before the forces of Hell use her to destroy him, humanity, or even Heaven itself. But like Jerome, he sees the humanity in her that far outshines the hidden demon. He forms a connection to her that he has never known with anyone else through all his immortal life. Choosing to protect her, he joins Theo and Jerome in a fight to bring down hell’s design and save her human soul.

My books can be found  at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, All Romance eBooks and anywhere quality eBooks are sold.

If I’ve piqued your interest or if you just want to come point and laugh, I can be found at the following locales:

Facebook

Facebook Fan Page

Twitter

2 thoughts on “Wicked After Dark: Blurb-a-palooza!

  1. I have to agree, i was always drawn more to authors like Jackie Collins when I wanted some “romance” reading as a teen. I loved your blurbs, I need to shop as soon as I have the book budget, teenagers don’t need to eat right? I can use the extra money from not feeding them HAHAHA! Have a safe and wonderful weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

