Joining me today at The Belle, I’ve got a most special guest.  That’s right, today I’m going to be talking to Seth, star of my new novella, “Sanguine Kiss.”

AC:  Welcome, Seth.  Thanks for agreeing to talk to us today.  Pardon the garlic garlands.  But we have to keep it safe, sane and consensual you know.

Seth:  Of course, Lexxx.  But you needn’t have worried.  The world is far more interesting with you in it.

AC:  (blushing) You’re such a charmer, Seth.

Seth:  (in a decidedly sarcastic tone) Vampire!

AC:  Indeed.  And speaking of that, tell us a little about your origins.

Seth:  Well, as hard as it might be to believe, I was born in 1341 B.C. in the city of Thebes.  I was a slave to a scribe named Kheti.  One day while I was gathering papyrus reeds by the river, a beautiful woman came upon me.  At first I thought she was the goddess Isis in human form, but her intentions were soon revealed.

AC:  I’m sure that was traumatic.

Seth: Indeed, but she claimed she could turn me to a living God.  Being stupid and young, I believed her.  And well… here I am.

AC:  I have to ask– were the two of you lovers?

Seth: (chuckles) For nearly a thousand years.  Off and on of course.  But as you know, now I have a new love.

AC:  Of course.  That lucky Gillian Thompson.  Why did you choose her for your mate after being alone so long?

Seth:  I don’t know if you realize, but the senses of a vampire are very keen.  Each of you has a distinct scent that is either pleasing or abhorrent.  There are subtle nuances that one can almost taste.  You, for example Ms. Christian, have an extremely spicy and sweet scent.  I would imagine that your blood tastes of cinnamon and chocolate.  Something about Gilly’s scent was so intoxicating.  It was as if her body called to mine.  I loved her in an instant and knew that I would no longer be satisfied without her.  And I suppose I enjoyed that someone needed me.

AC:  (cheeks in flames still over the chocolate remark) How do you feel about how vampires are portrayed in the media nowadays?

Seth:  Rather amusing.  I saw one of those Twilight movies with Gilly a few months ago and spent the whole thing thinking, “What sort of weed were these people smoking?”  A bloodless vampire movie.  It doesn’t surprise me.  Sexiness and allure is part of the vampire’s hunting practice and I’m sure that women find that very appealing.  The problem is, no one depicts what happens afterward.  Don’t get me wrong, I love women.  But there’s nothing I need more than blood.  And I’m sorry, I prefer it warm and directly from the source, if you get my drift (piercing stare that renders the Belle speechless for several moments).

AC: Well… it’s certainly been a pleasure, Seth.  I hope you’ll come back soon and give us some more insight.

Seth:  Anything for you, Lexxx.  I’ll come over and over if you like (eyebrows cocked in obvious innuendo).

(Wrapping a garland of garlic around herself like a feather boa.)  Thanks for joining the blog today, folks.  I certainly HOPE that I’ll be back tomorrow…

***************************

For the complete story of Seth and Gillian’s exploits, be sure to go and download a copy of “Sanguine Kiss” from any of the following retailers:

Amazon

All Romance eBooks

Purple Sword Publications

Bookstrand

And if you’d like to sample a little before you buy, please visit my BookPulse page on Facebook.  There’s excerpts, trivia and other fun stuff!

 

Leave a Reply

