Wicked Little Wednesday, #3– Melissa Keir

Welcome, my lovelies!  Today I’m joined for an interview by brand, spanking-new romance author, Melissa Keir. She bravely consented to answer a few questions about herself and her hot offering in the Valentine anthology, Love Again.

Thank you for letting me come visit your site today.  It is fun to be able to share a bit of my life with your readers.

 1.   Tell us who you are and a little about how you came to be a writer of romance.

 Imagine the Brady Bunch without Alice and you’ve got a pretty good picture of my life.  As a part of a blended family with two children from each of our previous marriages, my husband and I have created a new home and family that encompasses our teenage and young adult children, two fur-babies, a high grocery bill, and a lot of laundry.

 

Growing up as the oldest of five daughters, I was taught to fish, hunt and to work hard by my father.  He didn’t believe in forcing gender roles.  My grandmother taught me to cook, sew and care for others. And my mom taught me the importance of being me… she let me color my hair, cut it in the latest styles and fight for what I believed in. 

 

Today, I try to instill those ideals and a love of reading to my own children and future generations as an elementary school teacher. My family have made me a better person and provided me with support, great lines for my books, and a few gray hairs.  But I firmly believe that each experience makes us stronger and better.

 

Writing has always been a part of my life.  I’ve written poetry and musings on my life.  When I got a chance to write a story, I took it and haven’t looked back since then.  Now I have a book coming out Feb. 14th and more in April!

 

2.  So first things first, what do you consider to be the sexiest qualities in a man?

 The three traits that I find appealing in a man are his brain, his arms/shoulders, and his sense of humor. I love a man with a brain because there is so much out there in the world that it’s wonderful to get another perspective, bounce ideas off each other and discuss ideas.  I love a man’s shoulders and arms because they are the sexiest part of a guy’s body to me. The arms and shoulders have to be strong to deal with the stresses of the world and I love to be swept up and carried. A man’s sense of humor is my third trait because I love verbal sparring.  It is exciting to have a man who can keep up with my own sarcastic wit.  It’s like foreplay!

3.   Describe your ultimate hero.

My ultimate hero would be a guy who loved me for me and was willing to take care of me and put up with me.  A hero who worked hard for the money he earned.  I love a guy who works out and keeps his body at its peak, short military haircut and powerful arms. Throw in some chest hair and I’m so happy!

 4.   What makes a great sex scene?

A great sex scene is one where the reader gets drawn into the scene, feeling like they were there watching or participating in the scene.  It should arouse the reader’s passions and give them ideas of things to try at home.

 5.   Quickies:

*   Boxers or briefs? I like the boxer briefs, tight and fitted.

*  Red or white? Red.  It makes my green eyes stand out!

*  Sweet or savory? I’d much rather have something a little spicy!  But if I had to choose, I’d say sweet.

*  The Kama Sutra or The Story of O The Story of O.

*  #1 Song on Your “Sexy Writing” Playlist? I love Adele’s whole cd “21” because it always sets the mood!

6.      Tell us about your current release and give us a little taste…

My current release is Forever Love, a short story in the Love, Again Valentine Anthology. It is available in e-book and print from Ruby Lioness Press.

 Forever Love is the story of a woman who escapes her small town life after high school for the bright lights and anonymity of the big city.  But when her father is facing his toughest battle, Alzheimer’s, she comes home to care for him and finds herself face to face with the one guy who broke her heart.  Can they find a way back from the pain of the past?  Or will he forever be the one that got away?

 Excerpt:

A dark, cropped haircut framed a face so beautiful that it could be described as the face of a Roman god: he had a strong nose and jawline that showed just a sprinkling of whisker stubble. It was his body that made me pause, however. His muscular shoulders and upper arms looked like they could carry a girl off to bed. His chest was wet and covered with hair that immediately drew my eyes and tempted me to caress it. The chest hair tapered down his narrow waist and seemed to lead the way to paradise. I stopped walking and just stared. I could only hope that I was not drooling. This guy was smokin’ hot! Then he smiled and I noticed his face, complete with a little dimple in his chin. He seemed familiar, but I wasn’t sure where I recognized him from. When he saw that I noticed him, he winked at me as if he recognized me, too.

“Hello! Nice day for a walk, huh? The weather has been kind to us this year.” He spoke and my knees wobbled. His voice was like chocolate, smooth and delicious.

 

Thank you for having me at your blog today.  I love to hear from readers.  You can reach me at…www.melissakeir.com or on Facebook at…http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100003150554229&ref=tn_tnmn#!/pages/Melissa-Keir-Fan-Page/143020369136928  or on Twitter at…https://twitter.com/#!/melissa_keir.

************************

Alright, now that you’ve read the whole thing…. drum roll…….

The winner of the copy of “Masquerade” is—- Daemonicus Sanguinus!!  Your smutty little morsel will be in your inbox ASAP!!!  Happy reading!!

One thought on “Wicked Little Wednesday, #3– Melissa Keir

Leave a Reply

