Thursday Night Naughtyness

So I realized I haven’t posted in a while, so I thought I’d give all of you a bit of a nudge before the real fun begins tomorrow.  Yes, ladies and germs, tomorrow heralds the beginning of the “Stuff Your Stockings” Blog Hop!  We’ve been waiting for a while and it’s finally here!  Kind of like Christmas…

This weekend is also very special because my newest work, a little thing I call “Masquerade” will be dropping into eBook dealers near you on Saturday morning (12/17).  This story is quite special for several reasons:

1.  It’s my first release with a new publisher, Rebel Ink Press.  I first heard about RIP last February when I met one of my writing sisters, Cassandre Dayne, at MystiCon.  She raved about them and after careful consideration, I decided I should trust them with my babies.  I figured, if they had taken such good care of Cass, whom I respect and admire so much, surely they would be a good fit for me.  And so far, so good.  We’re like a little family of writers and it’s awesome!

2.  It’s my first non-paranormal story.  Most of the time I stick to all things spooky and

Available 12/17 @ BN.com, Bookstrand, and AllRomance eBooks

dark.  This story is dark, but not because there are vampires or werewolves lurking in the bushes.  It just came upon me suddenly, like a case of chills and fever.  My muse would not shut up, so I felt compelled to write it.  And so far, it’s working.

3.  The subject matter is a personal fantasy of mine.  I like to think that in my old age,  I’ve become pretty adventurous in many ways.  This story spoke to  my muse so freely, I think, because there’s a lot of myself in Blythe MacLachlan.

Alright, enough babbling.  I have to go get some blogs up for tomorrow’s blog hopping.  Be sure to come by and see all us authors on the “Stuff Your Stockings” trail.  We’ll be glad to see you and most of us have prizes up for grabs for all you lucky commentors.  I will be giving away a copy of my previous works:  a novel, Hellsong and a short, “Second Skin.”  And they’re really good, if I do say so myself….

**********************

“Masquerade” comes out on December 17th and can be purchased through Amazon, All Romance eBooks, Bookstrand, and Barnes and Noble.

To stay up to date on my ramblings and debauchery:                                     

The Southern Belle from Hell:   https://lexxxchristian.wordpress.com/

Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/#!/alexandra.christian1

Fan Page on Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Lexxx-Christian-The-Southern-Belle-from-Hell/245839382102904

2 thoughts on “Thursday Night Naughtyness

Leave a Reply

