Tell Me I’m Not Wasting My Life

Good evening, faithful readers.  I must tell you I’m feeling a little down tonight.  But that’s what blogging is for, right?  Kind of a window into my psyche or something?  Anyway, I’m just feeling a little discouraged about being a writer in general at the moment.  I look at some of my friends who are plugging along and becoming more successful, and I just don’t feel like I’m in the same league.  I don’t have copious amounts of work.  I don’t have glowing reviews to share.  But of course, that’s always been my problem– I never feel like I’m as good as I should be.  I always feel that there’s more I could be doing or that I should be moving faster.  In some ways, that’s good because I always push myself further and further.  But on nights like this, I just feel like crap.

Anyway, I don’t mean to be a whiner.  Just letting off a little steam I guess.  The good news is, tomorrow is Thursday!  Hope springs eternal!

2 thoughts on “Tell Me I’m Not Wasting My Life

  1. You are a very good writer. I’ve read your work. I became friends with you because of your work (and you turned out to be an awesome person). Don’t compare yourself with others. Keep doing what you do best. (((HUGS)))

    Like

  2. We’re writers in an era that is barely literate. Of course we’re wasting our lives. But waste it with pride! You are producing something that lasts. It could be worse, you could be racing mud trucks.

    Sin boldly and blind them with our wickedness.

    Like

Leave a Reply

