Throbbing Thursday Spotlight: TreSart L. Sioux

And we’re back!  Due to a little hiccup last week, we missed our Throbbing Thursday Spotlight, but the kinks have been worked out and here we are again!  This week, the radiant glow of admiration falls on TreSart L. Sioux.  TreSart is a writer of lesbian erotica and quite an accomplished artist as well.  We share a love of all things dark and disturbing, so I jumped at the chance to have her do a guest spot here at The Belle.  With that in mind, meet TreSart L. Sioux…

******************************

Just Me

By

TreSart L. Sioux

I’ll admit, I truly didn’t know what I was going to write about for the blog. In the past I’ve been given questions to answer about my writing and art, so this is a bit different for me. I’ve decided to get a little more detailed about my experiences.

I don’t think many would find it shocking that I write lesbian erotica. I’m a very outspoken woman when it comes to my sexuality. With all of my published novels, there is a little bit
for everyone. One minute I can write the sweetest story and then the next, total hardcore. It all depends on my mood. I might also add, several of the stories I have created are partially based on real events.

In high school, I had the most evil English teacher.  Well, that’s what I thought at the time. I admit, I skipped classes and really didn’t apply myself. At the end of the year she failed me, but I’ll never forget her pulling me to the side and telling me I had potential as a writer. Summer school was the best! I had a great teacher and she loved my writing. Please note, this wasn’t erotica. LOL! I still have the story somewhere.

Erotica has become a big part of my life. There is a passion when you go to another world and know you control each character. I believe there is a good comparison when it comes to
songwriters and erotic writers. Each single word you put down means something to you. I never want to just jot some crappy story and send off to the publisher. You have to feel.

I think one of the biggest misconceptions some people have about erotic writers is we are simply whores. Now, I can’t speak for every writer out there, but I can for myself. My body is
my temple and I might have had some wild times in my past, but this was before I began to write. No wonder I have so many stories. 😉

In the future, I have two audio books, one paperback and I’m in the process of working on another three novels. It’s some heavy work, but when I look back and see how far I’ve come, I
will always keep writing.

Art has been a huge part of my life. I can remember drawing when I was a kid. I took every art class possible. In high school, I was placed in an advanced class with maybe six other
people. If I turned in something because I was just being lazy, my teacher would make me do it over. If I could take a class by her again, I would! I learned so much!

College was a different story. Having a teacher wanting you to only draw or paint her way was not a learning experience. I think that was the first time I ever despised an art class. I ended up enjoying the Layout and Design one more. I created so many album covers and movie posters. The teacher was great too!

I think some people may not know about my degree in animation. I’m talking the old school style. I would have to sketch at least over 100 drawings to get maybe 3-5 minutes of a piece.
I also had to make sure everything matched up. Very time consuming and sometimes frustrating, but I’m glad I did learn.

I am currently working on several paintings and hoping to find some time to get back to my graphic novel.

My love for writing, art, music and photography will always be in my world. I love surrounding myself with creative and open people. I don’t think I could have it any other way.

Just me.

TreSart L. Sioux

*******************************

If you’d like to learn more about TreSart and her art and erotica, she can be found at:

http://www.renebooks.com

http://www.angelfire.com/movies/artist

 

 

One thought on “Throbbing Thursday Spotlight: TreSart L. Sioux

  1. Kim S says:

    Great blog! It was very interesting to learn how your love of the written word and of art has developed, even with some “negative” experiences. I think that’s important for any who has a passion (or passions) to remember!

    Like

Leave a Reply

