Back to School!

This is my post where I freak out a little.  As some of you know, my day job is as a teacher (which, considering my writing is a little frightening, I know) and this week I’ll be going back to work during the day.  And I dunno if I said anything, but I just sold my next story, “Masquerade,” to Rebel Ink Press!  I’m so excited about how my writing career has started to move.  Its always been my dream to become an author and now it looks like it may actually happen.  That being said— I’m completely overwhelmed.  On my to-do list so far:  blogging, adding more words onto yet another WIP, yahoo grouping, guest blogging,

Coming August 2011 from Sugar and Spice Press

question answering, blurb writing and OH BY THE WAY– preparing my classroom for the coming school year.  Don’t get me wrong, I’ve never been happier with the direction my life is taking.  But right now, I feel like I’m drowning in a sea of information.  I’m sure I’ll get with it, I just have to get in the groove.

Now that I’ve gotten all that off my chest, I’m going to post a little snippet to brighten your day!  I know how you all love snippets, so tonight I’ll be snipping from my newest release, “Second Skin,” from Sugar and Spice Press.  “Second Skin” is the story of Catherine, a woman who finds out that so much more than medical waste washes up on the shore…

******************

“So tempting,” he replied, sliding down my body, his lips barely touching my flesh.  “But to grant your release now would only deny you all the pleasures of getting there, my love.”  He knelt between my thighs, his hands everywhere at once it seemed.
He grabbed my leg behind the knee, pushing it up and laying me bare.  I blushed again, as I knew that he could see every tiny crease, every fold—could even see the tiny drops of moisture collected on the outer petals of my sex.  Never had one been so intimate with me, so unapologetic about taking what they liked.  It aroused me more than  any touch could ever had and I found myself moaning before I could even feel the heat of his palm on my skin.

******************

Well, was it too sexy for your shirt? Want to read more?  Well you can!  It drops @ http://www.sugarandspicepress.com on August 20th!

3 thoughts on “Back to School!

  1. I had something witty to say here, but while trying to be smart, I forgot what it was. I suppose I’ll just leave you with congratulations, I’m sorry, and Thursday is only two days away. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

