As if this week weren’t exciting enough, I found out late last night that my new short story, “Second Skin” has been picked up by Sugar and Spice

http://www.fandomfest.com/

Press!!  So yay! They were crazy enough to trust me again, I’m glad to say!  I will keep you all posted on release dates and such as I find out.

In Fandom Fest news, its just three short days away and I’m slowly becoming a basketcase.  If you’re a friend and I’ve been ignoring you, please understand that I really am just a scatterbrain and not really paying attention.  So by all means, call me, IM me, whatever, because chances are, I won’t think to do it.  My brain is so crowded.  I’m starting to pack and gather up clothes and such to take.  I”m such a terrible packer.  I have to have choices of things to wear, so consequently I pack for 2 days like I’m going on a ten year trek through the desert.  And of course, what I normally wear when I’m sitting at home on the couch with the dog and my lappy is NOT what I’d wear to be in public.  So there’s a lot of digging and deciding.  Its all very stressful.  I’ve also come to the realization today that I am not going to have time or money to get my hair trimmed.  So there’s a distinct possibility that I’ll look like a wooly-booger on those panels.

And then there’s the part where I have to decide what to read for my Friday night reading.  I’ve been putting it off, but now its crunch time.  Do I go with something horrific and gory or something very X-rated?  Funny or solemn?  *sigh* I just don’t know… Whatever the outcome, I’m sure I’ll be blogging about it here.

That being said…. I’m off to practice….

Leave a Reply

